Beauty / Make Up

LIMNIT Lipstick Unwrapping + Swatches + Full Review.

DSCF2190
I was so excited when I ordered these babies and I tell you I was not disappointed one bit. I’m in love!!! Sorry, I just had to put that out there before I started. I found these Lipsticks on Etsy while browsing around as you do and when I looked at their Instagram, I just had to have some of the colours! Despite the fact it was based in the US, I still wanted to try them and so forgave the shipping prices dealt to me.
www.Limnitlipsticks.com

I decided to purchase these lipsticks even though I hate trying new things, especially if I cant try them on physically. For several reasons, firstly LIMNIT creates Vegan & Cruelty Free products that are so pigmented and can even get eccentric in colour compared to what you’re used to. Their lipsticks also contain a lot of nutritious oils e.g. Coconut, Jojoba and hemp oil. It also has Shea butter and Vitamin E & C; so it’s just a pot full of gold really. They have a motto is “What’s your Limnit” in regards to lipstick colour and I just think its so cute, everything about my purchase was lovely so we’ll go through it in steps.

Each pot is $4.60 which is about £2.90 which isn’t bad at all for such a beautiful lipstick. If you are interested in the lipstick tube versions. They are $12.95 which is about £8.13, I honestly prefer the tubs as they are extremely long lasting, I barely needed to use my brush a lot to get such full colours on my lips. The net weight comparison is  0.7oz for the tub/pot and  15oz for a lipstick tube.

Packaging.

Inside the package, there was a post card (Click here to view it enlarged) that tell’s you how to prep your lips and how to apply the lipstick using a normal lipstick tube or how to apply from the small pots; like the ones I purchased. In addition to this, it gives you a tip on how to completely mattify your lipstick, as well as how to remove, and store it. The card also contains all their ingredients and the cutest little “thank you” for purchasing; you can tell its all made with love.

DSCF2261 DSCF2189

The Lipsticks were placed in this cute, funky, paper bag and had a sticker on it saying LIMNIT Lipsticks.

DSCF2185 DSCF2187

Unwrapping

After unwrapping that I was greeted with the three pots I ordered and even a Tester Pot! I didn’t realise it when I ordered but if you order from now and throughout July and your order is over $10, you will get a free random sample. As you can see, the pots are well made and contain a net weight of 0.7oz of lipstick, it seems like that little pot will lost me a long while as I barely needed to pick up a lot of colour for the look I had on my lips. The pots I ordered had a sticker on the top for the label but after reading their latest Instagram post I can see they are switching this to pots that have a printed finish which I think is lovely and will help the design be more professional. I ordered three colours, Goodness Gracious which is a really amazing grey, Deepest Taupes and Dreams which is hard to explain, its like a Deep Black with hints of brown. It’s amazing. Lastly I ordered Bewitching Hour as I’ve always wanted to try a Deep Royal Blue Lipstick. The tester I recieved was a Turquoise/Green colour called League of my own.

DSCF2193 DSCF2194

Swatches + Inside Looks

Next up is the swatches of the lipsticks and how the inside of the pots looked. At first glance each lipstick pot is opened to a dry wax layer, similar to the first time you open lip balm but less shiny. In order to use these lipsticks. I used my Chanel Lip Brush, that I featured in my how to carry make up in a lightweight method. I ran this brush along the inside of the pots and as soon as I did, the lipsticks started to glisten and sink into the brush very easily.

The swatches are as follows from the boottom up; Goodness Gracious, Deepest Taupes and Dreams, Bewitching hour and League of my own. The right image is in the opposite order.
DSCF2260 DSCF2249

How it looked on

DSCF2198 DSCF2220

iDSCF2227 DSCF2221

DSCF2242 DSCF2233

DSCF2252 DSCF2247



wallpaper-headers-cute-kawaii-Favim.com-1870363


Pros
-Vegan & Cruelty Free
-Easy To apply
-Soft on the lips
-Not Drying
-Semi Matte
-Cute Packaging
-Nutritious/moisturising ingredients

Cons
-Had to pay $9 for shipping which is a bummer. Then again it is US Based.
-Needs a retouch up occasionally if not worn with a lipliner under it or if not worn as fully matte

Conclusion
I give this item . I love it!

5 thoughts on “LIMNIT Lipstick Unwrapping + Swatches + Full Review.

  1. Pingback: GRWM ft Limnit Lipstick: Goodness Gracious | A Little Reality

  2. Pingback: Monthly Favourites: Goodbye June | Reality Deity

  3. Pingback: Limnit Lipsticks: Blue Ombre Lips |

Leave a Reply

