Beauty / makeup

Smashbox: #MyMascaraMoment Event Review

Hey Guys,

Today’s blog Post is about a little Event Smashbox did called #MyMascaraMoment in which the first 20 people going into a boots store to visit them could receive a full size Mascara. It was their Photo Op Eye Brightening Mascara which retails at £21, they also helped you with anything else you were interested in. While waiting for my place in line as I was the 5th person, I was given Orange juice to drink which is always nice for breakfast (Too bad I was fasting), I roamed around the store till I was ready to be seen.

DSCF1004  DSCF1010

DSCF1032

So, In #MyMascaraMoment with smashbox, I got a little consultation with their Make Up Artist named Tamas, He was really lovely and put on the mascara with a spoolie for me. Despite not knowing how the wand itself works, I got to see its wonderful formula which gives me a natural look with just one coat. I also learnt from Tamas, that the mascara has blue pigments in which help to brighten the eyes more so than other mascara.
The Mascara definitely lasts a long time, It was very hot today yet my lashes stayed as perfect as when they were first done.

DSCF1014 DSCF1017 

DSCF1026

This is the finished look that I got on my eyes from the spoolie, I actually adored how my lashes looked and I can’t wait to try out the mascara from the actual mascara wand itself. Tamas also helped me find the perfect primer and BB Cream for me as I was advised I didn’t need a lot of coverage and BB Cremes are perfect to start of with for people like me.
The primer that suited me best was their Photo Finish Hydrating Primer as I have dry skin, I didn’t even know they had different types! I only knew about the original one that everyone bangs on about. However, I absolutely loved it the hydrating primer, It smelt great and felt great. I was told another little story about how the Primer contains hydraplex (Type of dessert plant) to help keep moisture to the skin and although Smashbox don’t make skincare, their products use ingredients that is required to create a look without skincare. Tamas gave me a little primer and  I was also told I could use the primer at night, as it acts as a treatment too.

DSCF1018 DSCF1019

I them got to try their BB Cream, in light, which was absolutely lovely, I don’t know if it was due to the primer or not but my face looks so radiant. Overall #MyMascaraMoment was lovely and I had a wonderful time, I definitely like these products as far as first impressions go. Lets see how I get on with them on my own!

image image

Hope you guys liked this post as much as I enjoyed the little event,
Love, Dillan xx

Leave a Reply

