Beauty

Charlotte Tilbury: Magic Foundation Review

SONY DSC

Hey Guys,

Today I wanted to review Charlotee Tilbury’s Magic Foundation which was sent to me, the first thing to point out is that it was slightly more yellow tones then my actually skin colour so it would have suited me better when I had a tan.

The foundation itself is describes to be ” a miracle in a bottle that transforms skin for all ages, skin tones and skin types”.

Product Performance & Swatch

As you can see from the swatch below, the foundation was more orange toned for my colour. However, it blended so beautifully, I think the first thing you notice with this foundation is how well it is absorbed and how radiant it makes you look. It is weightless and amazing to wear, the soft texture and blended into my skin easily. I have dry skin and so picking out something that doesn’t highlight it takes a lot of effort, but this foundation lived up to its name and worked it’s magic. It is a high coverage foundation which means all my flaws were concealed instantly and normally I wear low/medium coverage as I luckily don’t have many imperfections apart from blemishes on my face.

The foundation also have beneficial anti-ageing and skin protecting properties and has been said to be suitable for those with acne and other skin conditions; although I can’t comment on that as it doesn’t apply to me.

 image

How it looked on

image  image


wallpaper-headers-cute-kawaii-Favim.com-1870363


Pros    
-Easy Application
-High Coverage
-Moisturising feeling
-anti-ageing properties
-Protective Properties
-Radiates face for fresher look
-Wide Shade Range

Cons
-Yet to see any with first application

Conclusion
I give this item .

Leave a comment