Beauty / Make Up

Effortless Travel: What’s In my Make Up bag?

Today’s post is sharing what basic things I carry around every day and how I carry bigger products around; just in case it intrigues you all. Alright cutiepies, so the first thing is, I hate carrying heavy things around. Therefore, if there’s an alternative, I’ll gladly take it and have a lighter bag to carry around all day. The picture below is what the contents of my small bag contain almost every day with slight differences such as lipsticks + Lipliners.DSCF2277 DSCF2278
Firstly, what I put everything into. I use this cute plain black pencil case that I purchased from Paperchase. I know it’s not a Make-Up bag but I improvise everything, I love this bag because it is slim and I can carry it around with me; even if I am using a small handbag/backpack. The bag is also made of convenient material so that if things get dirty then I can easy clean it.

Now for what goes inside my bag. As you can see the first item is a Nail filer/Buffer, i’m an individual who has a bad habit of biting her nails and so it’s important for me to cut then as soon as I do to try and keep it healthy. Yet I always fail, Moving on.

DSCF2286The first thing I’ll talk about is those two MAC Pots you see. They are sample pots that I received from MAC while browsing in store a while a go. I prefer them to other sample pots as they look sleek and more professional, I reuse them as they help me carry small amounts of bigger products in an easier and hassle free way. One thing I always have to have in my bag is Lip Balm and so the yellow stuff you see is MAC’s Lip Conditioner Hydrant which is what I’m currently using to keep my lips soft and hydrated. The next tub is filled with my favourite concealer at the moment which is Hello Kitty’s To Goldy Go Concealer. It Is cream based and the original packaging is too big for my case and so I switched it up for myself.

DSCF2284The second most important thing a person should have on them after Lip Balm Is Cream. What I do Is carry around my Body shop cream in their little sample pot and refill it as I finish it. What I’m currently using is their Peach Cream which is one of my all time favourites, I have no idea why it’s only limited edition as it smells so so good.  The next thing I carry around is my all time favourite Illuminating Primer by Lancome. It is called La Base Pro Hydra Glow, It has 24HR hydration and is so beautiful on the skin, I use it before retouching up my concealer.

DSCF2289

The next two things I’ll carry around is an Eyeliner of some sort and a small tweezer. The eyeliner I currently carry around is MAC’s Liquidblast liner which is convenient and small. The tweezer is from my Barry M’s Brow kit.

DSCF2291 DSCF2292 DSCF2298

The last couple of things I always carry around is my Chanel Lip brush which I recieved with a purchase a long time ago and I always have a small lipstick forever in my bag just in case I ever forget to bring a full size one. Or if I went out with bare lips but for some reason wanted some colour back in my life. This lipstick was from a set of 10 Testers I brought from Oriflame on Ebay. The colour 69 Is my all time favourite and is a lovely Sheer purple which reminds me exactly of Clinique’s Almost Lipstick in Black Honey.
DSCF2300 DSCF2301

Last but not least, I always carry around a small sample perfume so I can keep smelling nice and fresh. It’s good to note that despite my bag seeming small, all these items do fit in it 🙂 I hope you liked today’s post and my products. Let me know what you guys think!

Dillan.
xxx

4 thoughts on “Effortless Travel: What’s In my Make Up bag?

  1. Pingback: LIMNIT Lipstick Unwrapping + Swatches + Full Review. | A Little Reality

  2. Pingback: Monthly Favourites: Goodbye June | Reality Deity

  3. Pingback: MAC: False Lashes Extreme Black Mascara Review | Reality Deity

  4. Pingback: Effortless Travel Part 2: Carrying Miniature Sizes Around |

Leave a comment